Find out more about the NESLIP Project Team


Our Project Board will oversee the development and deployment of the North East LSIP. It will provide governance and oversight to the NELSIP project team, to ensure that development of the NELSIP meets the commitments to the Department for Education.

Our Project Board are:
  • Chair – Matt Boyle OBE, NEAA Chairman, North East Automotive Alliance
  • Project Lead – Paul Butler, CEO, North East Automotive Alliance
  • Michael Jude, HR Director, Nissan
  • Andy Ratcliffe, CEO, Esh Group
  • Russell Watkins, Commercial Director, Academic Health Science Network
  • Jill McKinney, Head of Skills Sunderland Software City, Director Dynamo North East
  • Martin Kendall, Managing Director, Vantec
  • Ellen Thinnesen OBE,  Chief Executive, Education Partnership North East
  • Margherita Pasquariello, Chief Strategy & Executive Officer, NA College
  • Andrew Broadbent, Principal & Chief Executive, New College Durham 
  • Andrew Marran – Director of Strategic Business Development, Research & Innovation Services, Durham University
  • John Scott, Head of Economic Growth, South Tyneside Council